College of Sciences

You are here

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the College of Sciences meets once a month or as needed to advise the dean and conduct the business of the College of Sciences. Faculty and staff of the college, members of the university community, and outside guests may be invited to attend individual meetings should topics of discussion require their expertise and participation. Members of the Executive Committee include the dean, associate dean, chairs and directors of academic programs, the director of development, and the director of communications. A full listing of committee members is listed below.

Timothy L. Porter, Ph.D.
Dean
702-895-3487
tim.porter@unlv.edu

Javier A. Rodríguez, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
702-895-5551
javier.rodriguez@unlv.edu

David W. Hatchett, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Chemistry
702-895-2026
david.hatchett@unlv.edu

Terry L. Spell, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Geoscience
702-895-1171
terry.spell@unlv.edu

Dennis A. Bazylinski, Ph.D.
Director, School of Life Sciences
702-895-5832
dennis.bazylinski@unlv.edu

Derrick DuBose, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Mathematical Sciences
702-895-3487
derrick.dubose@unlv.edu

Stephen Lepp, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Physics and Astronomy
702-895-4455
lepp@physics.unlv.edu

Alaina Cowley
Director of Development
702-895-3488
alaina.cowley@unlv.edu

Shane Bevell
Director of Communications
702-895-2079
shane.bevell@unlv.edu