William F. Harrah College of Hotel Administration

Office of Academic and Student Affairs

This office serves undergraduate students and faculty members. Please visit this office for any of the following:

  • Signatures
  • Special approval
  • Instructor or departmental consent
  • Other academic issues and questions

If you have questions regarding your plan of study, please visit the Office of Student Advising, 5th floor, Beam Hall.

Graduate students who have questions should visit the advisor for their specific degree program.

Staff

Dr. Pat Moreo, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Operations

Office: BEH 458
702-895-1052
pat.moreo@unlv.edu

Dr. Gail Sammons, Assistant Dean 

Academic and Student Affairs
Office: BEH 546
702-895-4462
gail.sammons@unlv.edu

Dr. Jean Hertzman, Assistant Dean

Operations
Office: BEH 364
Phone: 702-895-3866
jean.hertzman@unlv.edu

Bobbie Barnes, Director of Career Services and Student Affairs

Office: BEH 126A
702-895-5553
bobbie.barnes@unlv.edu

Sherri Theriault, Director of Advising

Office: BEH 548
702-895-3616
sherri.theriault@unlv.edu

Carmen Ramirez, Administrative Assistant

Office: BEH 453
702-895-3930
carmen.ramirez@unlv.edu

Barbara Richards, Administrative Assistant

Office: BEH 544
702-895-5501
barbara.richards@unlv.edu

Gadine Whitaker, Administrative Assistant

Office: BEH 362
702-895-1330
gadine.whitaker@unlv.edu

Produced by UNLV Web Communications | © 2014 University of Nevada, Las Vegas Website Feedback