Classified Staff Council

You are here

Contact

Classified Staff Council

Conrad Wilson, Chair

Facilities Management-Landscape & Grounds
Email: conrad.wilson@unlv.edu

Rodrigo Sanchez, Vice Chair

Facilities Management-Delivery Services
Email: rodrigo.sanchez@unlv.edu

Takiyah A. Ray, CPM, Secretary

Office of Diversity Initiatives
Email: takiyah.ray@unlv.edu

Representative Directory

View a directory of YOUR representatives on the Classified Staff Council.

Get Involved With YOUR Council

Send us an email at cscouncil@unlv.edu.

Additional Points of Contact

Absence Management Coordinator

Contact this person for the university's various leave programs including annual, sick, administrative, military, catastrophic, extended salary sick, and the Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA). In addition, she has oversight of iLeave (the web-based leave tracking software system).

Charmaine Swingle
Email: charmaine.swingle@unlv.edu
Phone: 702-895-5510
Fax: 702-895-1545
Mail Stop: 1026
Office location: CSB 237

Employee Relations & Staff Development

This person receives, investigates, and renders resolution for complaints involving UNLV classified staff.

Stacey Carrillo, Employee Relations & Staff Development Manager
UNLV Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Email: stacey.carrillo@unlv.edu
Phone: 702-895-5817
Fax: 702-895-1545
Mail Stop: 1026
Office location: CSB 212F

University Ombuds

The office of the UNLV Ombuds is an independent resource, open to all university faculty, students, and staff. The mission of the office is to promote fair and equitable treatment for all members of the university community. The Ombuds is available to help resolve issues related to workplace and academic environments through confidential, independent, and neutral assistance.

Professor Robert Correalesa
Email: ombuds@unlv.edu
Robert.correales@unlv.edu
Phone: 702-895-1829
Fax: 702-895-1088
Mail Stop: 1001
Office location: FDH 165
Website: http://www.unlv.edu/president/ombuds

University EEO/AA Compliance Office

As a federal contractor by virtue of its research and student financial aid programs subject to the provisions of 41 CFR 60, the University of Nevada, Las Vegas undertakes an annual evaluation of the representation of women and ethnic and racial minorities among its employees in relation to the availability of women and ethnic and racial minorities in the labor market as part of its broader EEO/AA Program.

Dr. Juanita P. Fain, Vice President for Student Affairs
Email: juanita.fain@unlv.edu
Phone: 895-3656
Fax: 895-4148
Mail Stop 2019
Office location: FDH 516
Website: http://www.unlv.edu/eeo