Board of Directors

The UNLV Alumni Association is governed by a volunteer board of directors. Members of the board are selected to serve three-year terms and participate in board meetings as well as various meetings and activities of their assigned committees. Nominations are accepted every year in September.

Members of the board are:

  • Graduates of UNLV.
  • Current donating members of the association.
  • Committed to the association and its projects.
  • Those who have demonstrated service to the university.

Board Nominations

Applications are accepted at anytime. To be considered for a position in 2012, applications are due Friday, July 20, 2012.

Upcoming Board Meetings

View a list of upcoming board meetings.

Executive Board of Directors

Kenneth Bahl '96

John Hunt '79
1st Vice President

Hank Melton '78
2nd Vice President

Patrick Smith '97 '01
3rd Vice President

Lori Marrs '86

Michael Gordon '08

Sandra Phillips Johnson
'95, '00
Past President

Board Members

Rick Arpin '95

Laura Browning '94 '98 '01

Joe Cain '01

Rhone D'Errico '12
Nursing Chapter President

Shelly Dunbar '07

Kathy Dyke '94

Carmen Gigar '87

Jeff Grace '89 '90

Liane Lee '05
Urban Affairs Chapter President

Holly Mae Lindsay '99
Hotel Chapter President

Mike Maier '86
Engineering Chapter President

Paul Moradkhan '03
Urban Affairs Chapter President

Mickey Norton '03

John Piro '05 '10
Law Chapter President

Erica Racek '97 '01
Business Chapter President

Mark Rich '79

Anne-Marie Somers '99
Fine Arts Chapter President

Lisa Story '84
Produced by UNLV Web Communications | © 2014 University of Nevada, Las Vegas Website Feedback